More NLD Members Receive Lengthy Prison Sentences Aung San Suu Kyi leader of NLD More NLD Members Receive Lengthy Prison Sentences By MIN LWIN  Tuesday, March 31, 2009 A court in 居酒屋 Rangoon’s Thingangyun Township sentenced six members of the National League for Democracy (NLD) to five years in prison on 禮服Monday and extended the sentence of another party member to 18 years, according to sources close to Insein Prison. It was unclear what the 買房子charges were against Tin Mya, the chairman of the NLD’s Thingangyun office, and five other local party members who received five-year sentences. Observers 信用貸款 suggested, however, that the timing of the court’s decision was intended to link the six to recent bombings in the former capital. There were also no details available 西裝 concerning the ten-year extension of Thingangyun NLD member Ye Zaw Htike’s prison sentence. He was initially sentenced to eight years last November. Meanwhile, Burma’s military gov 酒店經紀ernment transferred two other political detainees from Mandalay Prison to prisons in more remote parts of the country. Than Lwin, the vice-chairman of the NLD’s Mandalay Division headquarters and 酒店打工an elected member of parliament, was transferred to Loikaw Prison in Karenni State on Saturday, while Win Mya Mya, a female NLD party activist, was sent to Putao Prison in Kachin State. Than Lwin, who is suffering 酒店經紀 from a serious injury to his left eye, has been serving an eight-year prison sentence since 2007, when he attempted to file assault charges against members of the junta-backed Union Solidity Development Association. He accused the 烤肉食材 pro-junta thugs of attacking him in June 2007 while he was returning from a pagoda in Madaya Township, Mandalay Division, where he prayed for NLD leader Aung San Suu Kyi’s release from house arrest. 九份民宿id=15418  .
創作者 sk73skxbxy 的頭像


sk73skxbxy 發表在 痞客邦 留言(0) 人氣()